Casino Reviews

In Depth Reviews By Real Casino Experts

Our best online casino reviews analyze everything from the games, promotions, loyalty schemes, providers, payment methods, customer service, and overall security.

All casinos

Name Total rating Popularity Usability Customer Service Launched
21nova 79 83 68 75 04/10/2020
888 82 90 95 37 01/01/2006
Alfcasino 73 73 95 100 16/04/2018
All Slots Casino 67 70 85 87
Bet99 87 86 92 88
Betfinal 75 72 90 62 31/01/2016
Bethard 83 89 95 75 03/12/2014
Betinia 76 70 85 100
BetRebels 79 89 92 100 18/07/2018
Betsafe 94 100 95 100 01/01/2001
BetShah 71 70 80 80
BetVictor 88 85 90 100
BetVili 75 65 93 75 14/11/2020
BetWarrior 65 70 65 62 10/07/2019
bgo 79 94 76 50 01/01/2012
Big Dollar Casino 62 51 73 83
Big5Casino 64 65 84 37
Bitcasino.io 73 85 94 75 10/11/2014
BoaBoa 77 76 74 100 21/04/2019
Bondibet 57 53 58 56 30/09/2018
Boo Casino 66 65 77 62 14/01/2020

Latest Canadian Online Casino Reviews

As we have already mentioned, new online casinos are constantly opening their doors to Canadian players, offering a vast choice of casino games and online bonuses to entice players to join their platform.

However, not all of these operators are reliable and here at CanadaCasino, we strive to write online casino reviews only about those operators who are fully licensed and who have proved to be fair and rewarding.

How do we review casinos in Canada?

With more online casinos opening their doors to players from Canada, it is important to be able to distinguish the unreliable operators from the fair and rewarding ones.

That is why, with our Canadian online casino reviews, you will never wonder again which platform to join.

Features that make a great online casino

In this guide, we will share with you everything we evaluate when putting together our online casino Canada reviews, with the intention of connecting you with the best online casinos in Canada!

There are certain criteria we look at when carrying out an online casino review and we strongly believe that together they make up the best casinos online.

So, let us take a look at what these criteria might be: 

The above is what we deem important in an online casino.

Thus, we shall now take a closer look at each one to understand better why they are so significant and why we give them so much importance during each of our Canadian online casino reviews. 

1. We Pay Attention to their License

One question Canadians often ask is how to recognize the scams from the real online casinos. The best online casinos are regulated by a reputable gambling jurisdiction and hold a license from such jurisdiction.

Licenses from the UK Gambling Commission and the Malta Gaming Authority are considered amongst the best as both of these regulators are known for being strict with the operators.

Licenses from other EEA countries are also excellent as they offer a certain kind of security to players due to the similarity of the regulating bodies.  

2. We find out what Bonus and Promotions are Offered for Canadians

In a highly competitive industry, bonuses and promotions are a casino’s way of attracting customers and keep them coming back.

This can be quite advantageous for Canadians since it means they can claim many freebies during their casino journey.

There is so much to take advantage of: welcome bonuses, free spins, bonus money, reload bonuses and the list goes on and on.

That is why we start our online casino reviews by taking a good look at the bonuses and promotions available and list the relevant ones for our Canadian visitors. 

Welcome bonus

Through our reviews, we have discovered that the best casino bonuses are attached to a welcome package that is almost standard amongst gambling platforms.

Of course, different casinos in Canada offer different welcome bonuses, however, there is a little similarity amongst all of them.

Most would consist of bonus money, calculated as a percentage of the first deposit.

Some operators might take the promotion one step further and extend the bonus money for the 2nd, 3rd and sometimes even the 4th deposit.

The first bonus match up is usually 100% or more, while the subsequent bonuses might be less.

Free spins might be thrown in as well making the promotion a wonderful combination. 

Free Spins

Slot enthusiasts love these and so do we!

In Canada, you can come across various kinds of different free spins promotions, which might be tied to welcome bonuses, regular promotions and sometimes even for tournaments.

With the biggest games collection pertaining to slots, players can expect to come across hundreds of these offers. 

Offers and Promotions

Durning our online casino reviews, we look at more than just the welcome bonuses! Regular gamblers will discover a whole world of reload bonuses, cashback and even special promotions related to special times of the year where bonuses become a lot juicier.

From huge prize draws that award thousands of dollars in cash prizes to casino tournaments with equally exciting rewards, the best casinos will always think of something to make things more exciting!

VIP Programs

It has become common practice amongst casinos in Canada to have a VIP program or at least a rewards scheme, as a means to entice customers to keep coming back.

These are usually point-based systems that allow players to collect these points every time they place a bet with the possibility to exchange them for bonuses, while at the same time progressing up a ranking system that unlocks additional rewards every time a new level is reached. 

3. We Check the Selection of Games and Providers

While bonuses might help us decide which platform to go for, it is really the games collection that we look at, and which is why we dedicate so much time reviewing the various categories of any online casino.

After all, that is the whole purpose of joining an online casino, to play casino games.

And let’s face it, the best platforms are the ones featuring not only a varied choice of every casino game imaginable like slots, table games, bingo, scratchcards and Live Casino but those who have partnered with multiple top providers

Online Slots Selection

In our experience, slot games make up the biggest choice of a casino.

An average of 200 slot games are released on a monthly basis and for a casino to be worth joining, they must feature a great number of these newly released games.

Otherwise, what’s the point in joining a casino if we cannot try the new trending slots?

But while the fresh ones might add some excitement and anticipation to the whole experience, some of us still seek the popular titles that have been enjoyed for years.

Even better if the collection features every type of slot ever invented, from classic slots, jackpot slots and video slots. 

Poker Rooms

What kind of a casino would it be if there were no poker games?

This old card game has retained a lot of popularity both in land-based casinos and online equivalents and a great casino would host a decent choice of video poker and other online poker games like Omaha Poker and Casino Hold Em.

And it would be even better to have Live Dealer Poker games! What’s better than an authentic experience!?

Online Table Games 

Blackjack, Baccarat, Roulette…staples of any respectable casino, we expect a few RNG versions of these games as well as Live options to make it to our online casino reviews.

After all, what kind of a casino would it be if it didn’t offer at least a classic version and perhaps a couple of modern variants as well?

Knowing how popular they are with our visitors, we always include a list in our Canadian online casino reviews, to make sure each enthusiast can choose the right platform for him. 

Live Dealer Tables

An online casino might feature a huge collection of games operated through an RNG computer, however, the best would offer a selection of Live Dealer games as well, allowing their players to experience as authentic an experience as possible from the comforts of their home.

Canadians will find all the games we are used to finding in a brick and mortar casino: Live Roulette, Live Blackjack, Live Poker, Live Baccarat, together with plenty of variants of all these games.

CasiGo Game selection
CasiGo has 1000+ games to offer Canadian players at its online casino.

Game Providers Available

When we mention casino games, we have to mention the brains behind every single game! After all, the casino software providers are the ones whose commitment delivers an entertaining (and potentially rewarding) experience!

If we have to mention developers we need to list Microgaming and NetEnt, two of the largest companies in the industry with impeccable reputations.

But these two giants are not the only ones who have distinguished themselves, as many others have created exceptional work and are equally well-known. 

When looking at an online casino review with the intention to join, it would be ideal if it features games by as many providers as possible. The bigger the variety, the better!

Exclusive Games and Branded Tables

And last but not least, some online casinos offer a selection of games you won’t find at any other gambling platform.

These are often the product of special deals between the casino and a games developer to offer games exclusively on their platform as a means to attract a special set of customers.

In our casino online reviews, we always mention any such games if they are available, giving our visitors a fully rounded picture of what the casino has to offer. 

And let us not forget that some online casinos offer their very own Live Casino branded tables, where traditional and modern variants are given a makeover to deliver a completely different feel and experience.

Such tables can be either streamed live from the casino’s very own studio or else they could be the product of a special deal with a Live Casino provider.  

4. We Look for Flexible and Smooth Payment Methods

If your intention is to play for real money, then the kind of payment methods supported are quite important. Because what’s the point of joining a casino that does not support any option that you use?

A reliable casino would often partner with some of the most globally trusted payment methods, providing players with a hassle-free solution to their transactions.

It is ideal if the casino provided a combination of options from Credit or Debit cards, bank transfers, e-wallets, prepaid cards, and electronic transfers.

In this way, customers can choose what suits them best. 

Popular Casino Deposit Methods

Most of the above-mentioned options enable deposits to go through right away, commencing the gaming experience within minutes.

If we have to mention some of the most popular payment methods in Canada, we have to mention Visa and Mastercard, iDebit, InstaDebit, EcoPayz, PaySafeCard and more recently even Bitcoin.

Many online casinos allow for cryptocurrency transactions with their platforms, and it is growing more in popularity. Cryptocurrencies are well-known for their speed, low fees, anonymity and security, making them ideal for some players from Canada.

And given how important, payment options are when joining an online casino, we always make sure to provide our readers with a complete list of payment solutions available at any one platform in our online casino reviews.

Fast withdrawals

Last but not least, we thought we’d say a thing or two about withdrawals. Of course, if play with real money, you would want to be able to withdraw any winnings instantly. But just how fast can casinos process withdrawals?

The best casinos will process withdrawals in under 24 hours.

The only reason that they cannot process them automatically in seconds is that they may need to conduct some security checks, particularly in the case of large withdrawals.

They may ask you to verify your identity or to send them a scan of your credit card for security reasons.

5. What is the Overall Payout Percentage (RTP)?

You might be wondering: what is this RTP? The abbreviation for Return to Player, a casino RTP indicates how much you should expect to make back from a casino.

This calculation is usually carried out in percentage, and the closer it is to hundred the better. Let’s explain it a little better by making an example: let us say we have a casino with an RTP of 97%.

This number indicates that for every $100 staked, the casino will payout $97.

The numbers are calculated in the long term, and this is very important to remember as an RTP of 97% does not necessarily mean you will get back $97 for every $100 you bet.

The RTP percentage is usually established by an independent auditing company who evaluates the casino on a regular basis.

The score is heavily dependent on the individual RTP percentage of the games, and the higher their RTPs, the higher the casino’s own RTP would be.

It doesn’t hurt to check which score the casino of your choice is at, and this is sometimes stated at the bottom of the homepage.

If you wish to learn more, you might want to check out our article Best payout casinos in Canada.

6. We Check the Level of Customer Support

Great customer care is at the heart of every business and online casinos are no different.

We check availability

The best casinos in Canada offer 24/7 customer support, making sure their customer are supported regardless of the time.

We test the speed

When we reach out to customer support, we expect to be answered in a timely manner. No one likes to wait intermittently for what might by an urgent problem.

For this reason, we test customer support to find out how fast they answer and how promptly problems or inquires are dealt with.

We look for a variety of channels

Operators should povide multiple channels of communication like live chat, email, and phone number.

From experience, we highly recommend going for the live chat as a response is almost immediate and the agents are friendly and courteous.

However, it is really up to every individual to choose the channel that makes them feel the most comfortable.

After all, someone might feel more at ease talking on the phone to an actual person than chatting with a phantom! 

We find out if they actually help

Having 24/7 customer support does not mean the team is trained to offer actual solutions.

It is our job to make sure that behind customer support is a profession group of individual who will go above and beyond to deliver the best kind of customer support.

7. We Test Out the Mobile Casino Experience

Who’s got time to sit at their desktop computer anymore!?

Mobile and tablets have practically replaced desktop computers and for most of us, their small screened siblings provide us with all the internet navigation we need.

It didn’t take long for online casinos to realize the massive potential of mobile casinos, and many brands launched their very own mobile casino apps.

Apart from having your favorite casino in your pocket anywhere, you might go, the app allows for optimized navigation, specific bonuses for mobile, deposits, withdrawals, and most important of all the enjoyment of hundreds of games, even live dealer ones. 

8. We Learn about their Responsible Gambling measures

The most responsible online casinos offer a Responsible Gaming Program to help those players who might develop an addiction.

The program provides advice, links to non-profit organizations that offer help to gamblers, functions to allow customers to place limits on their deposits, and even the option to self-exclude. 

Different kinds of casinos we review for Canada

As we have mentioned earlier in this article there are hundreds of thousands of online casinos circulating the web, and no two casinos are the same.

In the below section we shall take a closer look at what kind of casinos we might come across and why we should join one over another. 

“Classic” online casino

This is perhaps the most common kind of casino, the classic or else the standard casino. This is a bit of a jack-of-all-trades casino and features slot games, table games, RNG games, Live Casino games, and much more.

If we have to mention a few brands available from Canada we have PlayAmo , Casumo, and Videoslots

Purely Live Casino

Live dealer casino has really picked up amongst players and some operators have launched brands that specialize specifically in Live Casino.

At such a platform, forget about slots and RNG table games, as all games would be live-streamed from the studios of multiple providers and might even have exclusive games just for their platform. 

Crypto Casinos

Cryptocurrencies are becoming quite a favourite amongst players, and we do have some operators that specifically cater to those kinds of customers.

While they might have the usual games we are accustomed to finding at a standard casino, financial transactions in this instant are carried out specifically in cryptocurrencies. 

Bitcoin Casinos

Everybody has heard about Bitcoin and while some might have read some of the controversies surrounding this particular cryptocurrency, nothing really stopped it from gaining incredible popularity.

After all, it is safe, reliable, anonymous and no government entity owns it.

That is why of all the cryptocurrencies, some brands have chosen to focus specifically on Bitcoin rather than any other currency.  

Mobile/App Casino

We do find online casinos, whose platform has been designed specifically for mobile. Such a casino is LeoVegas who is also known as the mobile casino.

It was one of the first online casinos to launch a mobile app for its players earning it a solid reputation and even a few awards. 

The best casinos in Canada are just a click away!

In our comprehensive Canadian online casino reviews we take a look at all the criteria we deem important for a reliable and rewarding online casino.

These include a valid license, generous bonus offers, diversified games by top providers, a good choice of payment methods and an excellent customer support team available around the clock.

Whilst we hope that our guide has proved to be useful in your search for a legit casino to join, we invite you to check out our list of online casino reviews for Canada. 

All of these operators have passed our intense scrutiny and offer a safe and reliable platform to all Canadian players. 

Frequently asked questions

Whether you choose a new or an already established casino depends on the things that make it worth joining. Our checklist gives you an idea of what to look for in a great online casino and helps you choose the right platform for you.
There are over 100 operators in Canada, some with better welcome bonuses, promotions, and games to offer players than others. You can visit our list at the top of the page to find a casino that best suits your gaming needs.
All online slots can be played for real money. How much you win often depends on the amounts paid out by the winning combinations you hit multiplied by the size of the bet you place.