Held every year, the iGaming Awards are much anticipated by all, be it game providers, online casino operators and affiliates alike.

Landing one of the many category prizes adds a lot of prestige to anyone’s reputation, making this event a must not be missed occasion for all those who are anyone in the industry.

The awards cover various categories like innovation, customer care, best operator of the year and even best operator to work at.

These are just a few of the categories covered, but down below we’ll provide the entire list of awards handed out this September 2021.

IGA Awards 2021
IGA Awards 2021

IGA Awards and Winners

  • Australia/Asia Focused Technology Supplier of the Year – BBIN
  • Best Customer Service Company of the Year – SOFTSWISS
  • Casino Operator – Galaxy Entertainment
  • Charitable Community Award – Galaxy Entertainment
  • eSports Betting Software of the Year – UltraPlay
  • Game of the Year – Majestic Bingo – ‘Don’t Find the Nine’
  • Great Place to Work Award (Operator) – ComeOn
  • Great Place to Work Award (Supplier) – Oryx Gaming
  • iGaming Software Supplier – Betconstruct
  • Innovator of the Year (Operator) – Coolbet
  • Innovator of the Year (Supplier) – Microgaming
  • Live Casino of the Year – 1XBet
  • Lottery product of the Year – IGT Mobile Lottery Solution
  • Mobile Operator of the Year – Betsson
  • Mobile Sports Product – Coolbet
  • Online Casino Operator of the Year – ComeOn
  • Online Gaming Operator of the Year – LeoVegas
  • Online Poker Operator of the Year – Kindred (Unibet Poker)
  • Unique Gaming Company of the Year – Relax Gaming
  • Rising Star of the year – Just For The Win
  • RNG Casino Supplier of the Year – Pragmatic Play
  • Safer Gambling Operator of the Year – Betsson
  • Slots Operator of the Year – Videolsots
  • Slots Provider of the Year – Yggdrasil
  • Sports Betting Operator of the Year – Kindred
  • Sports Betting Platform of the Year – Digitain
  • Sustainable Business – Scientific Games
  • Sustainable Resort of the Year – Melco Resorts & Entertainment
  • US Gaming Company of the Year – Pilot Games
  • Technology Provider/Supplier – IGT

Who are the IGA winners?

Some names that came up in the above awards might be new to Canadian players, however, some operators and providers are well-known here in Canada.

Microgaming is one of them! Winner of the Innovator of the Year award, this is not Microgamings first prize at the IGA.

As a reputable games developer, Microgaming has collected an impressive array of awards over the years, a true testament, of this provider’s ability to adapt, grow and keep up with an ever-changing industry.

Other game developers, or suppliers, that made it are Relax Gaming as Unique Gaming Company of the Year, Just For The Win as Rising Star of the Year, Pragmatic Play for the RNG Casino Supplier of the Year, Yggdrasil for Slot Provider of the year, Scientific Games as Sustainable Business and IGT as Technology Provider/Supplier.

When it comes to operators we’re not surprised to see LeoVegas as Online Gaming Operator of the Year and Videoslots as Slots Operator of the Year.

Both LeoVegas and Videoslots have achieved excellent reputations over the years, with multiple awards behind their names. We’d be more surprised if they didn’t feature at all, since these are two operators that are constantly growing and at the forefront of the industry.

As online gambling enthusiasts, we look forward to the IGA and other iGaming awards held throughout the year as it tells us which companies are advancing and where to look for the next casino or game!

Casino Content Writer
M'Louisa spends most of her time chasing after a certain cheeky monkey that is growing up too fast. When she has a moment to spare you'll find her with a paint brush in hand or reading a good book. For the past 3 years she has enjoyed watching the industry grow and thrive, and thinks that is the most satisfying part of her job!

Your casinos will be cleared

Are you sure?